We are proud to announce the winners in the $30,000 Challenge - Innovative Agrophotovoltaics Structures Challenge!

By the submission deadline, we received 51 entries. The Judging Panel was so thrilled by the number of outstanding and innovative entries! 

The top award recipients are as follows:

  • 1st Place, $18,000: "Tension-only Guyed Structure Design " by Humayun Kabir.
  • 2nd Place, $6,000: "Tilt Solar" by Michael van der Bent.
  • 3rd Place, $6,000: "Structure made by tensioned steel cable" by Jamel M’hamdi.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who entered the challenge. While we were only able to recognize a small fraction of those who entered, there were so many other insightful solutions, we are confident that many of the participants will do great things in the future. Thank you all for helping make this challenge a success.

We would also like to thank all of our supporters, partners, judges, and anyone else who in any way contributed to our competition community. Without you, we would not have had the challenge that we did.