Twelve months. Ten teams. Three contests. Two winners. One shot. 

It all comes down to this. 

Today, we will find out who is named the Solar Prize Round 2 final winners. Join us at 1 p.m. ET as Assistant Secretary for the Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Daniel R. Simmons reveals the winners at a live winner announcement. 

After a year of competing, two teams of solar innovators will each earn $500,000 in cash prizes and $75,000 in technical support vouchers for their ingenious idea to change the solar industry. This is a monumental event for the Solar Prize and the future of solar energy.

See the finale of this exciting entrepreneurial journey. RSVP now and join the live winner announcement today at 1 p.m. ET.