Congratulations to the Solar Desalination Prize Round 2 semifinalist teams, announced today by the U.S. Department of Energy at the American-Made Earth Celebration. 

  • Sunvapor, from Pasadena, California
  • Planet A Energy, from Pasadena, California
  • SolMem, from Houston, Texas
  • Artic Solar, from Jacksonville, Florida
  • Team Trident, from Santa Barbara, California
  • Winston Cone Optics, from Merced, California

The six semifinalists will receive $250,000 and a $100,000 technical assistance voucher to help design their systems in the Design and Test phases of the competition. 

Learn more about EERE and the American-Made Challenges