LITHIUM-ION BATTERY RECYCLING PRIZE



U.S. DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

Team Name: Team EVBs

A Public Document

Primary Submitter: Lauren Roman

City and State: Seattle, WA

Member Names:

Laura Wagner, Battery Lifecycle Manager, Ford Motor Company
Steve Tolen, CEO - Indie Power Systems
Todd Coy, Executive VP - KBI Recycling/Retriev
Mark Caffarey, President - Umicore USA Inc.
Mike Smyth, Interim Director - National Alternative Fuels Training Consortium
Ginny Whelan, Director - Automotive Recyclers Association
David Wagger, Chief Scientist - Institute of Scrap Recycling Industries (ISRI)
Scott Wiggins, VP Environmental Health & Safety - ISRI
Ron Lembke, Standards Committee Chair Reverse Logistics Association
John Greaves, Chair American National Standards Institute (ANSI) Materials

John Greaves, Chair American National Standards Institute (ANSI) Materials
Handling 10 Standards

Patrials Purfer, President, Plantakain in Transport Alliance (BiTA)

Patrick Duffy, President - Blockchain in Transport Alliance (BiTA)

Yorke Rhodes, Microsoft

Steve Christensen, Executive Director Responsible Battery Coalition (RBC) Carrie George, VP and Head of Sustainability - Everledger

Matt Davidson, Pre-Sales Technical Coordinator – Everledger

Submission Title: A Circular Economy for Electric Vehicle Batteries

Submission Track: 5

Abstract: Team EVBs proposes a demonstration whereby electric vehicle batteries are given a digital identity to connect all stakeholders in the lifecycle of the battery for optimal management and assured responsible recovery at end of life.



Lithium-Ion Battery Recycling Prize