LITHIUM-ION BATTERY RECYCLING PRIZE



U.S. DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

Team Name: Team Portables

A Public Document

Primary Submitter: Matthew Davidson

City and State: Seattle, WA

Member Names:

Rohi Sukhia - President, Open Blockchain Asset Disposition Alliance; CEO; Tradeloop Joe Marion - President Association of Service & Computer Dealers/N American Association of Telecom Dealers (Ascdi/Natd)

Jason Linnell - Executive Director, National Center for Electronics Recycling (NCER)

Steve Christiansen - Executive Director, Responsible Battery Coalition

Scott Wiggins, VP Environmental Health & Safety - Institute of Scrap Recycling Industries (ISRI)

David Wagger, Chief Scientist, Department of Environmental Management - ISRI

Ron Lembke, Standards Committee Chair - Reverse Logistics Association (RLA)

Mark Caffarey, President Umicore USA Inc.

John Greaves, Chair - American National Standards Institute Materials Handling 10 Standards

Yorke Rhodes, Principal Program Manager Blockchain Engineering - Microsoft Azure

Carrie George, VP and Head of Sustainability – Everledger

Lauren Roman, Business Development Director Everledger

Submission Title: Reward to Recycle – Closing the Loop on Portable Lithium Ion Batteries

Submission Track: 5

Abstract: Team Portables proposes a demonstration whereby portable lithium ion batteries and the products they power will be given a digital identity to support a consumer awareness and reward system to capture > 90% of portable lithium ion batteries produced for responsible recovery at end of life.



Lithium-Ion Battery Recycling Prize