## INTERTRIBAL COMMUNITY-OWNED SOLAR PROGRAM

Expanding solar ownership to low- and moderate-income members of some of the most energy-burdened rural and remote communities in Maine: the five tribal communities

- Intertribal Community-Owned Solar Steering Committee
- Intertribal Solar Coordinator position
- Community-driven site and financial model selection
- Selection of contractor and initial design
- Scheduling of environmental and engineering studies
- Completion of applications for grant funding

## Team members:

- Johannah Blackman, Executive Director for A Climate to Thrive
- Elizabeth Woolfolk, A Climate to Thrive Manager of Renewable Energy Planning and Policy
- Dr. Sharon Klein, Associate Professor of Economics, University of Maine Mitchell Center
- Corey McVay, A Climate to Thrive Renewable Energy Solutions Coordinator
- Naomi Albert, A Climate to Thrive Project Manager
- Jasmine Lamb, Founder of Sipayik Resilience Committee
- Gary Fearon, Executive Director of Housing for Penobscot Indian Nation
- Janelle Sapiel, Executive Director of the Pleasant Point Passamaquoddy Reservation Housing Authority
- Valerie Socobasin, Founder of Motahkomikuk Resilience Committee
- Chief Clarissa Sabattis of the Houlton Band of Maliseets
- Chief Edward Peter Paul of the Mi'kmaq Nation





