The L-Prize Concept Phase winner announcement will take place at the Solid-State Lighting Workshop on Thursday, February 3 at 11 a.m. ET, and you’re invited to join! At this virtual event, Jennifer Granholm, U.S. Secretary of Energy, will announce the winners of the Concept Phase. Winners of this Phase will win $20,000 each.

In the Concept Phase, lighting innovators were invited to create next-generation LED lighting concepts designed to advance the U.S. clean energy economy and leading to transformative designs, products, and impact. The next phase of the contest, the Prototype Phase, calls for prototype lighting systems allowing hands-on evaluation for technical performance and innovation. The Prototype phase is open to all interested competitors.

If you’ve been following the L-Prize, you won’t want to miss this exciting milestone! Join the live Concept Phase winner announcement on Thursday, February 3 at 11 a.m. ET. Register here.